John Bradford John R. Bradford, III, was first elected to public office in 2011 as a Cornelius Town Commissioner and was re-elected to a second term in 2013.  John was elected to represent District 98 in the North Carolina House of Representatives in 2014 and 2016.  He is serving his second consecutive term and serves as the Deputy Majority Whip.  John is Chairman of Regulatory Reform and State & Local Government Committees.  He also served as Co-Chairman of the Legislative Review Committee for Individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.

John is the President & Founder of Park Avenue Properties, a Cornelius based residential property management and real estate investment firm with operations in four states and eight cities. He is also the Founder & CEO of, a software company that screens pets and validates assistance animals for the housing industry.

Prior to starting his own business, John was a Sales Manager and Sales Executive with IBM Corporation for 10 years and was an Environmental Engineer with ExxonMobil Corporation for 4 years. John earned an Engineering degree from Clemson University (1996) and an Executive MBA degree from the University of Memphis (2000).

John’s company, Park Avenue Properties, was recognized by Inc. magazine (for three consecutive years) as one of the fastest growing privately owned companies in America. Inc. magazine has ranked America’s top 5,000 fastest growing privately owned companies every year since 1987 which includes ranking companies owned by well-known CEO’s like Michael Dell (Dell Computers) and Bill Gates (Microsoft) among many others. Additionally, John’s company was recognized in 2015 as one of Charlotte’s “Fast 50” for the second consecutive year by the Charlotte Business Journal.  Each year they recognize the 50 fastest growing companies in the Charlotte area.

In 2104, John was recognized by the Charlotte Business Journal as one of this year’s “Forty Under 40” class. In 2012, John was awarded and recognized as the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce Business Person of the Year. He was also awarded and recognized by the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce as the Most Business Friendly Cornelius Town Commissioner. John has served on several national and local Boards such as the National Association of Residential Property Managers, Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce, Visit Lake Norman, United Way of Central Carolinas, Entrepreneur’s Organization Charlotte Chapter, Friends of the Animals and Pi Kappa Phi National Fraternity Housing Corporation. He is also an Honorary Rotarian and a member of St. Mark’s Catholic Church.

John has been married to Shea Bradford for 17 years and has four children ages 15, 13, 11 and 11.  He has a dog, Maggie, and a rescue cat, Bob. John loves to hike, camp, fish and travel with his family.